If you are transphobic unfollow me and never interact with this blog again.
Tbh I reblogged this like an hour ago and in the mean time I’ve dropped 15 followers so let me just reblog this again cause I don’t want y’all transphobes anywhere near me 👋🏽👋🏽
Me: “You sound like someone working through the Yellow Pages looking for a plumber.”
Here’s the deal, ladies. That kind of behavior is the sub equivalent of “Here’s a picture of my dick, kneel and call me Daddy!” This is not good. It says several things:
I need “a Dom,” not an individual, not a person, just someone to serve a “function.”
I am a fucked up mess, and I need you to fix me.
I have zero social skills.
I have zero self-respect.
Is this really the first impression you want to make on someone?
I spend a lot of time dope-slapping wannabe “Doms” for their clueless antics. But once in awhile, the wannabe “subs” out there need a whack upside the head as well. This would be one of those times.
preach.
For a lot of Dominants, they are not looking for ‘the perfect submissive’. They aren’t looking for someone to obey every sexual whim and then be put in a closet somewhere between uses. What does the submissive bring to the relationship?
“Oh, well, i’m good at obeying…”
Anything else? Do you have creative skills? Can you cook? Do you have a hobby? Friends? What kind of music do you like? Do you play RPGs or video games? If so, what kind?
“uh… well… i can serve you…”
Ok, fine, you want to go there? How would you serve me?
“i can do sex and stuff, and i’ll always obey you-”
Yeah, we covered that. What do you have experience with? What are your likes and dislikes? What are your limits? What will you not do?
“i’ll do anything you tell me to do…”
So you’re a Stephenie Meyer character. Utterly boring, one-dimensional, pointless, and not worth the time. You aren’t a submissive, you’re acting out the Def Comedy Jam platonic ideal of a submissive. Go do some actual research into what D/s actually is, and then message again when you’re actually over the age of consent.
And maybe i’m being a little harsh, i’m sure there are some Dom/mes out there looking for subs like this. But for a lot of us, D/s is a ‘relationship’. They are looking for a partner, not a cardboard cutout. So when you get asked questions like this, it’s to determine compatibility. And if you can’t answer them, then you aren’t compatible.
i and my Master are more than just our D/s relationship. i paint miniatures, i write, i run this blog, i play video games, tabletop games, pen-and-paper RPGs, i cook, and i read a fair amount of fanfic. i can also swear in four languages. Master plays video games, likes Warhammer… you get the point. We are more than Dom and sub, Master and pet, we are people.
Be a person.
Reblogging for this outstanding reblog comment! All it lacks is a solid ~mic drop at the end.
*sub drop* ooooops. *aftercare*
thi is like the plot to the first marketplace book
Write us a fic, whether long or short Write us a fic tonight ‘Cause l we’re all in the mood for some Johnlock now And you’ve got us feeling alright
Now John and his Sherlock are cuddling There’s only one bed, you know But they won’t be too quick to see each other’s dicks ‘Cause the burn it has got to be slow
Well the sexual tension is killing us And the misunderstandings are dire But we’re sure that they could be compatible If they’d only light true love’s fire
Oh, la la la, di da da La la, di da da da dum
It’s a pretty good hit count, for a Saturday And the kudos they give me a smile ‘Cause I know that it’s me they’ve been comin’ to read To forget about life for a while And the podfics, they sound like a carnival And the pub scenes they smell like a beer And we read in our car and reblog from afar And say, “Man, I just love bein’ here!”
ever notice that the mean voice in ur head that insults u is awful confident for something thats literally never done anything in its life except be mean to you… like… one of us is pathetic and its not me buddy… get a hobby… yikes