merindab:

Name: Merinda

Pronouns: She/Her

Age: 39

Located: Texas, nearish to Austin

What do you do in fandom?: Fanfic. A lot of Fanfic, mostly. Janto321 is my main. Also Merkat, merhums and jantophi21. Gifs on occasion

How long are you staying?: Thursday-Tuesday

How are you getting there?: Delta, who better not screw me over this year. Arriving around 2ish Thursday, leaving 4:30 on Tuesday

Cosplays: Not this year

Where to find me:

Mystrade – Friday 11pm Tennessee

PWP – Saturday 3pm Florida

ABO – Saturday 8pm Tennessee

Fanfiction – Sunday 11am Ballroom F

Drinks: maybe

Hugs:  Totes

Pictures: yes!

Anything else?: Since last year got canceled last minute, this is my first time to this con. Mostly I’m just friendly as hell and I’ll probably talk too much.

Optional Contact Details: I’m on twitter at Merindab. If you want my phone #, whatsapp, discord, skype, whatever, just ask

Reblog this intro: Y

tenderlesbian:

also to expand on what i was talking about earlier, straight people get annoyed when gay people “talk about being gay so much” because they fail to realize that we aren’t just talking about how much we like to fuck or w/e like. it’s about being apart of a community with culture, one that has rich history that we can find meaning and support from that doesn’t exist in the wider world. straight people don’t get how rich and rewarding our identities are and they don’t get that it took a long time for most of us to accept ourselves. they literally do not understand any of that and don’t want to.

when it comes to being straight, there is no history or culture behind that, it usually is all about romance and/or sex to them, its almost like they literally forget that we have a huge culture and history.

so that leads to them taking “i love being gay” as “oh you’re shoving the fact that you like to fuck other women in my face i get it shut up” when its like?? not about that at all?

i mean even if it was, it would STILL be different than straight people talking about sex, because gay people have been demonized for having gay sex for decades, but thats beside the point. i’m just. tired of straight people saying this

quecksilvereyes:

isittimetoknit:

afewdroppedstitches:

purplepeoplelickingtruthpeddler:

I’m in this super weird and lonely place as biracial, disabled, non-binary, demi-pan, intersex, intersectional feminist, knitter.

Many if not most knitters I’ve met are white conservative baby boomers, of those that are feminist, most are white feminists. I seldom meet a POC.

Reblog if you’re a person of disadvantage or just plain intersectional knitter, I want to feel slightly less alone.

As a white cis woman, I’m not sure if it’s appreciated that I reblog this (I’ll delete this if anyone feels uncomfortable with me reblogging) but I am 26, asexual, intersectional feminist, date a trans bi-polar man (who is also a intersectional feminist), and I’ve been knitting for years. Please don’t feel alone!

(I don’t mention my boyfriend as a trophy or certificate – just that I’ve been dating him for almost 3 yrs and we’ve been friends for 10+ so it’s given me some perspective I think).

I’m a white bisexual woman in a polyamourous relationship with my asexual husband and adorable girlfriend. And I’m 32, I feel old lol

I’m not sure what it means to be an intersectional feminist, could you explain?

Tell us who you are knitters!

i’m a polyamorous bi woman with a gf and an intersectional feminist and a knitter, hi!

Hi, I’m 38 and I’m polyamorous demi pan genderqueer  intersectional feminist and I knit and even teach people how to knit!

graphiteandtreepulp:

what-do-we-say-about-coincidence:

graphiteandtreepulp:

beneathmymindscontrol:

graphiteandtreepulp:

thefallenangelwithoutwings:

ancientfinnishgoddess:

graphiteandtreepulp:

Sherlock
Benedict Cumberbatch
Graphite on paper, 15 cm by 20 cm
(not gonna lie, I’m quite fond of this one…)

Oh wow. @thefallenangelwithoutwings

Omg woooww! Beautiful!!

I know this was from ages ago but thanks so much for all the wonderful comments, reblogs and tags 🙂
Made my day 😀

this is.. extraordinary.

Thank you! :)))

*facepalm* I posted it to the wrong blog like three times I’m sorry

This is amazing.

His eyes. And hair. And everything tbh

Thanks!

A friendly reminder that April Fool’s Day really really freaks me out. Possibly because in part because in real life I’m closeted (with anyone I’m not super close to) about being poly and genderqueer, the idea that people lie to each other about major life things (pregnancy, illness, cheating, etc) for grins and giggles sits poorly with me. Jumpscares give me literal panic attacks and I am already having a really shit mental health year. Like if you are going to make people silly food that is still edible just not what it looks like, ok. There are cute April Fools things. But most April Fools pranks seem like an excuse to lie or be mean and then say hahaha instead of apologizing. Please don’t do anything to me. I have John Watson sized trust issues and ask that you don’t make those worse. 

miss–sherlock:

Characters  ❀  [Sherlock Holmes]

Yuko Takeuchi plays Sherlock who was born in England and have returned to Japan. Sherlock uses her extraordinary observation and reasoning skills to help solve bizarre cases as an investigation consultant for the local police. She lost both her parents to a plane accident when she was 7 years old and since been emotionally detached to everything and everyone around her. (x)

Evidence against the argument that Superman’s disguise wouldn’t fool anyone:

sherlockcries4redbeard:

bisexualbarbaragordon:

adventurecomics

  • Dolly Parton once lost a Dolly Parton look alike contest to a fucking drag queen.
  • Charlie Chaplin once failed to even place at a Charlie Chaplin impersonator contest.
  • Hugh Jackman went to comic con as Wolverine, only 2 people noticed him and one told him he was too tall.
  • Christopher
    Reeve use to go to a restaurant in costume when filming Superman. When
    he went in the Superman costume he was mobbed by people all the time.
    When he went in the Clark Kent costume no one realized he was
    Christopher Reeve.

• Robert Downey Jr. got second place in Tony Stark look-alike contest.

fluffmugger:

peccatopotpourri:

quilavastudy:

I get really confused when americans, when talking about universal health care are like ‘yeh but it’s not free sweaty 🙂 🙂 you have to pay it through taxes 🙂 so gotcha!!’

and I’m like ….???? That’s the whole point??? Everyone pays their fair share so that no one has to be turned away because they don’t have insurance??? And no one has to set up a Fundraiser page just so that they DONT DIE???? So people don’t put off going to the doctor because they’re scared of going bankrupt?? Because healthcare is a RIGHT and should be free at the point of access?!?

“So no one has to be turned away” she says hahaha go to a universal health care country and get a necessary operation in less than a few years and come back and talk shit.

Look at the cure rates compared to mortality rates in universal health care countries and compare them to ours, then talk shit.

Tear your ACL in a universal health care country and see what the people say if you should go to their hospitals or go to an American hospital, then talk shit.

2010. I’d been feeling a bit ill. Work was going nuts, so I figured it was stress.  Pretty good call considering a week later work fired their entire IT department (of which I was part).    

But then I got sicker.  And it turned out I had cancer.

Burkitt’s lymphoma, stage 4a. It had spread into my brain and spinal column. 90% cure rate, but I needed nine months of chemo – and not the outpatient chemo, nope, talking multiple week stays per round of the magrath protocol.  Drugs were about 10k an IV bag.  I was unemployed.  And there were complications.

Thankfully I live in a country with universal healthcare.   And it didn’t cost me a goddamn cent to save my life.  I’m now officially past the five year mark to move me from “remission” to “Cured”.

I’ve lived in a universal healthcare country my entire life. And I’ve seen the US system in action.  Your system is fucked. Straight up fucked. You’ve got fucking Dickensian shit going on there, people dying on streets from preventable causes or ending up broke for breaking a hip.   Your health insurance companies have you by the balls and people like you are begging them to squeeze harder.  What the actual fuck is wrong with you? 

“But but but TAXESSSSSSSSS”

yeah no shit. That story above? Happened when I was 32.  I’d spent 14 years of my life paying those fucking taxes that funded the system that saved my life.    And guess what?   Now I’m cured, I’m…Back..at work..And have been for several years…earning waaaay more money and paying back into the system.

This shit doesn’t exist in a vacuum, dickhead.  You’re not feeding some imaginary pack of leeches, you’re paying forward on your own damned healthcare so you don’t have to argue with an insurance company while trying to heal.