littlebrotherjack:

bahtmun:

Have any of your friendships ever ended because you were always the first one to talk to someone and one day you stopped to see if they would talk to you first and they never did so you just stopped talking to each other?

Hey so I see this post a lot on my dash, and so I’m gonna take this moment to say something about it. When you are always the one initiating contact or hangouts with your friends, then it sets up a certain expected dynamic between the two of you. And so when you stop contacting them, they may be so used to you being the one who reaches out that when you don’t, they’ll assume it’s just because you’re busy. Or because you no longer want to hang out with /them/. So instead of just cutting off contact, talk to your friends. Let them know that you feel like you’re the one always making plans. You’ll be surprised at the number of them willing to make a change to help you feel more appreciated and loved. People can’t read minds. If you don’t tell them what you need or how you feel, then they’ll never know.

murderxbaby:

notanadult:

amuseoffyre:

aggrokawaii:

justsomeantifas:

my-username-is-classified:

justsomeantifas:

call me ignorant but i genuinely don’t understand why sports have to be split up by gender.

@ everyone in the notes talking about physical performance: if that were the case, then sports would be divided by physical performance. that’s a thing you can measure. that’s a thing that varies by individual. a weak man and a strong man would be an unfair fight in boxing/wrestling/MMA, which is why they divide those sports up into weight groups based on physical performance. but they also further segregate them based on gender. chess is segregated by gender for no reason but sexism. if it’s actually about skill and physical ability, then measure those and separate people by those metrics. don’t do some bullshit gender segregation and pretend like men and women are inherently on different levels no matter their individual abilities.

💅

Remember that time a teenage girl struck out Babe Ruth? That’s fucking why. Men are afraid of being beaten by women.

Remember that time male swimmers were pulled out of training because Kate Ledecky was leaving them ‘broken’ by swimming better than them? Remember how she didn’t even notice, because she was busy actually training?

Shooting is a sport that has no reliance on strength and so any allowance for gender variation is irrelevant.

The last time there was a mixed competition (1992) a chinese woman named Zhang Shan won it.

It’s often presented as for the benefit of women. After all, they’ll be heartbroken when they‘re hurt or bested by men.

Projection is a hell of a drug. 

I disbelieve infinity war. There is a reality stone, there is a time stone, and we can fix this. if they don’t in the film universe we goddamn will in fic, but it would also be pretty stupid to leave all the characters that died actually dead, because they need some of them to make money.

Sidenote: I’m angry that they brought their shitty war to Wakanda. Way to make the isolationists right. Let’s open up up our country and share our knowledge and goodness with the world. Oh look, we’re on fire right now and half our people are dead. 

mysteriouslydeliciouswerewolf:

thosekidswhohuntmonsters:

captain-ak84:

minimalistfish:

hawkgirl-in-the-impala:

chronic-genderbender:

“Those poor boys”

image

“She deserves to be punished too.”

image

“I’m not saying I support rape, but-”

image

“Sorry to say – she deserved it.”

image

“She put herself in harm’s way”

image

“But if she was fingered, then that’s not rape.”

image

“She ruined their lives.”

image

“Well she didn’t exactly say ‘no’..”

image

“Yea, but did you see what she was wearing?”

image

“Boys will be boys!”

image

“She should know better than to drink at a party…”

image

Cannot not reblog.

“She should have tried to enjoy–”

“She’s just saying something now for atten-“

“It’s not the boy’s fault, its the girl’s fault for tempting him-”

“You don’t have proof..”

““It’s not his fault, he couldn’t control himself!”